Funny bunny


I’ve never knit animals or toys but when I saw this pattern, I thought I’d try.  It’s so much fun and it’s easy.  One thing I’d do differently next time though is put less filling in the head of the bunny.  A lot of filling makes it too heavy and the bunny always tips forward instead of standing upright.  It was definitely fun to make :)

I just want to mention that I used 3.75mm needles with this 5mm yarn.  This gave me a thicker knit so the the filling doesn’t show from underneath.  It worked really well.

 

15 responses to “Funny bunny

    • Nice!! :) It’s so much fun to make :) I bought the filling from my local sewing shop for $5. There’s so much that I have make 1000 bunnies. And it’s so quick too. :)

Reply

