Have you put up your Christmas tree already?


I did yesterday. The kids were super excited especially when the lights came on. :)

27 responses to “Have you put up your Christmas tree already?

    • That’s great! I wish I had a porch. Hopefully soon :D We decorated the patio though.
      Yes, I love the birds. I’d love to see your photos too. Thanks for stopping by :)

  1. yet to be done :) Your’s is really beautiful. I guess this year we’ll have a little one :( no place for a bigthis time… :D Lats year we had a Christmas tree of approx 2 meters, and the year before it was more than 2.5 meters!!! That’s a Christmas tree I understand :D

    • Wow! These are some big trees :D Good for you! And nothing wrong with a small tree either. It’s really cute.

      We bought this tree a long time and ago and it was so tall, my hubby had to cut the base haha. It still touches the ceiling though. The kids love it!

  2. We put up a “real” tree which we reserve doing until a week before Christmas but in the meantime I put up a minature white tree – artificial – d’uh – and decorate it with the various small stuffed ornaments the kids had when they were little – Beanie Babies, Webkinz, handmade treasures. I think it’s my favourite. Yours is very pretty and I like the collage of ornaments you “knit” together. Clever!

    • That’s a great way to do it :) Kids love looking at the twinkling lights so we put it up pretty early.
      Thank you for stopping by :) I’m glad you like the “knitted” pictures. ;)

      • It’s the tradition in Austria. In some families it is the family who decorates it, in others it is actually the “christ child”/baby jesus (the present bringing equivalent of Father Christmas) who will also bring the decorated tree.
        Our family always buys the tiniest most ugly one that no one else would buy because we actually travel to see both sets of the family for almost the whole period. So I don’t feel too bad about one more tree chopped down for christmas. A bit silly I guess.
        Oh, and we put real candles on it which looks really magical.

      • Wow that’s amazing. When I was a kid in Bulgaria we used to put real candles on our tree. In Canada though, it’s strictly against fire code and the insurance company wouldn’t be too happy if they know real candles were on the tree. Haha Still, I do agree that it’s magical :)

      • Well, before Christmas the newspapers are full of tips about how to prevent fires and after Christmas you can read about the incidents that have happened.
        I really think that this tradition is so strong that they wouldn’t have a chance to forbid it.

        And I suppose real candles are also a good reason to wait until the last minute to put the tree up so it isn’t too dry. And you can only put a few candles to make sure that they are not too close to any of the twigs.

  3. Christmas is such a wonderful time for young children – it’s worth doing it as early as possible. When you’re an empty nester, you get around to it. I have some stuff up, but the tree’s not up yet!

    • I hear you. I was like that before I had my kids. Sometimes I even had only branches that I used to find on the ground in the park when I was running :) I used to bring them home and decorate them with a few things LOL

      • I agree with both of you. It is so much more fun to do all the christmas preparation with the children. We might not put the tree up but we have an advent calendar and an advent wreath with 4 candles on it and we will actually light the appropriate number of them each morning and sing a few songs. I guess the whole period before Christmas and the excitement building up is almost as important as Christmas itself.

  4. Your tree is absolutely stunning. I love it. Wanted to put up our tree on the weekend, but that did not happen, to many birthdays to attend to. So it will be happening on this weekend. :-)

Reply

