Yummy lotion bars & lip balm


I’ve been meaning to try this recipe for a very long time.  And finally I bought some beeswax online which conveniently arrived right on time for Christmas preparations ;)  I haven’t mailed my Christmas presents yet (!) so I quickly made a batch of this lotion and decided to wrap some of the bars and send as presents.  Let me tell you!!!!  This lotion is fantastic.  It’s very gentle on the skin and makes it super soft.  Put some on your lips and you have the perfect lip balm for those cold winter days.  It’s amazing!

Btw, it’s apparently edible too haha My little one (16 months) sneaked into the kitchen, grabbed one of the small containers and started stirring it with his baby spoon.  By the time I managed to reach him, he had put some in his mouth saying: “Yummm” :D  The mixture is all natural and organic and the ingredients are usually used for cooking or food supplements anyway so I wasn’t too concerned.  At least now he has very soft hands, lips and cheeks. :lol:

Here is my modification of the recipe.  The instructions on how to make them are in the photo gallery:
LOTION BAR + LIP BALM IN ONE
INGREDIENTS
5 oz Organic beeswax from:
(5 Bars) 100% ORGANIC Hand Poured Beeswax – 30g each – Premium Quality, Cosmetic Grade, Triple Filtered Bees Wax
10 tbsp Organic coconut oil
2 tbsp Organic sweet almond oil
1 tbsp Vitamin E 100% pure oil
2 tbsp Organic honey
HOW TO USE:
Take the lotion bar out of the wax paper and hold in your palms.  It will melt a little and release lotion onto your skin.  Rub it between your palms and spread all over your hands.  You can also apply it over your whole body for ultimate softness.
Spread some lotion on your lips for protection from cold wind and dryness.
Enjoy! :)

PS.  Btw did you notice my “moulds tray” is actually a “muffins tray”? ;)  I got it from the bakery at Safeway.  The muffins were gone and the tray was going to go into the garbage.  So I saved it! :) I usually don’t do this but the cups were the perfect size I was looking for.  I even bought an ice-cube tray but the cubes were way too small.

7 responses to “Yummy lotion bars & lip balm

  1. Fun! I’m experimenting with lotion bars, too. So far I’ve only used equal parts coconut oil, beeswax, and cocoa butter. I bet the sweet almond oil makes it lovely. The bars stay pretty solid, even without cocoa butter?

Reply

