Ballet anyone?


When you have scrap yarn and no idea what to make… one thing leads to another and then another… This project started off as a bunny… then it became a doll… which then turned into a tiny ballerina. 😀 I love it when you just start with something simple and keep working on it until it’s something completely different.

Here’s the video to the basic body of an amigurumi doll. I just built on it as I went – nothing really specific.

By the way, the “choker” necklace and the centre of the green flower are made with yarn with sequins attached to it. It was a skein I had bought on sale from Michael’s a few years ago. So it came in handy when I needed something that looked like jewelry for a necklace and matching decoration for the flower. 🙂

This is my scrap yarn Saturday project… 🙂

23 responses to “Ballet anyone?

  1. So very cute! Thank you t.e.d.d.y for the recent “like” of my latest post, “Hello, Again” I’ve been having problems with my blog uploading new posts and I wasn’t even sure anyone saw the post. Thanks so much for the notice. Good day to you! – Mona

Reply