It’s Easter today!


Today is my Easter – the Estern Orthodox Easter.  So yesterday I coloured eggs and and made the Easter bread from a recipe which has been in my family for 6 generations.  I love the way the house smells when I bake the bread.  All the flavours  mixed together… the milk & sugar, the butter & eggs, the nutmeg, lemon & vanilla…. mmm so delicious.

Also, no knitting for me today.  In Bulgaria, we don’t “work” (knitting, cleaning, sawing, etc.) on big church holidays.

3 responses to “It’s Easter today!

Reply

