Christmas knitting officially launched


I started my Christmas knitting already.  Wow I’m going to be on time for a change.  It’s usually a rush to finish gifts and mail them. 🙂  My niece’s gift is ready – mittens and a swirl hat in cream & pink.  Can’t wait to see them on her.

The blue and cream hat and mittens are for her brother. And the red and white mittens are for my other nephew. When will I find the time to knit for my own kids? 😆

Just completed the hat and mittens for my other nephew – in his favourite colours red and white.

45 responses to “Christmas knitting officially launched

  1. That hat reminds me of an ice cream cone, just love it. I have also started my Christmas knitting, I have a pair of socks on the needles right now. Perhaps I will finish on time as well, only time will tell.

    • Thank you!
      It’s a first for me. I usually don’t start until end of November and then there is no time to ship anything. So everyone gets their gift late. So this year I made sure I started early. It also gave me an excuse to buy some yarn 😉

      • I’ve always wanted to learn to make great cards. I never have the time so I love looking at cards other people make. A friend of mine is so good at it, I always look forward to holidays when she sends me beautifully crafted cards. 🙂

  2. love the ice cream swirl!
    on a totally different topic – haha – i am fairly new to wordpress when i try to add in my “i sell on etsy” image in my sidebar the image will not show up… did you have troubles when you posted your image? thanks!

Reply

