Grass Is Greener on This Side


This 100% cotton yarn was sitting in my stash and I knew I wanted to make something summary.  I think one of my favourite girly patterns is just perfect for it so here’s the result. 🙂  I couldn’t find three buttons of the same style and colour (in my other stash… the buttons-for-later stash… actually I like to call it a collection; makes me sound like a collector 😉 ) Do you have a buttons collection? 😆

I am giving this cardigan to a special young lady whom I have watched go from not being able to sit on her own, to running around like it’s nothing 😀  Can’t wait to try it on her and I hope she likes it.

12 responses to “Grass Is Greener on This Side

    • Can’t wait to see them 🙂 Yes green seems to be common right now. This cotton yarn was a pleasure to knit. So soft and easy to slide on my needles. I have some more of it in other shades and I am looking for good patterns to use it for.

  1. Oh it’s gorgeous. I think I have that pattern (or one similar) bookmarked on Ravelry to knit for my new step granddaughter when she’s a little older than five weeks 😉

  2. Oooh, love that yarn! It works really well with the pattern too. And yes, I also collect buttons… I can never bring myself to throw away the spares that you sometimes get with clothes, so I have heaps of completely mismatched random buttons! I’m sure they’ll come in handy sometime…😃

    • Thank you 🙂
      Yes, that’s my theory too. And they do come in handy. I’m always very proud and kind of relieved every time I find the perfect button for a project lol Then I always think how great it was that I kept it 😀

Reply

