Gorgeous pattern


Summit Shawl

I found this gorgeous pattern and the moment I saw it I knew I wanted to try it.  I clicked on the picture on Pinterest only to find out that the instructions are in Italian.  I tried using Google Translate but I needed more than that to understand.  So I kept digging and found out that the pattern is written by Mandie Harrington and it is on Revelry! Woohoo!!! 😀  So here it is… and it’s FREE.

Has anyone tried this pattern?  What’s your experience with it?

23 responses to “Gorgeous pattern

  1. To answer your question: No, I haven’t tried it. But I definitely will. 🙂
    Thanks for sharing. It looks really cool. I was in a big knitting crisis not knowing what to knit. Now I know.

    • Oh wow gorgeous!!! I love it!! I’m yet to try it. I’ve read the instructions a hundred times. But I’m a little scared lol
      Thank you for sharing. It looks amazing!

  2. Yes, I knitted Summit last year in natural-coloured silk and wore it at my wedding. Have a look at my Ravelry project, I’m YorkshireKnitwit. It took me 4 months and became rather tedious because it’s repetitive and unchallenging, but I love the finished result.

  3. Coincidentally, I’d pinned the same pattern on a board so I can try it out, but eventually, it fell off my queue. (That’s what happens if one pushes too many things into The Queue.) Now it’s back at the front! 😀 I’m gonna at least give the pattern a try even if I don’t make a project of it.

Reply

