Upside Down Peach Cake


A warm end-of-summer day calls for a nice walk and a nice cake 🙂  …and coffee 😉

This Upside Down Peach Cake is amazing.  Pardon my poor quality pictures but I just had to share immediately after it was ready.  And of course try a piece.  It’s out of this world good.  My kids absolutely loved it.

Here are the substitutions I made: instead of peaches, I used nectarines because that’s what I had; instead of brown sugar I used honey (it actually made it extra moist which is a great plus with this cake); and instead of buttermilk I used 2% milk (that’s what I had in the fridge).  I also put a little bit less sugar in the batter.  Instead of 3/4 cups, I put less than 1/2 cup.  Making sweet thing for kids makes you always think of the sugar hyper craziness 😆 that you will have to deal with later. 😀  And it’s also better for me too. 😉  At least that’s my story, and I’m sticking to it.  😉

I also included three photos from our walk today.  It’s such a beautiful day!

PS.  I am knitting a blanket that is turning really great.  But I’ll post some photos once I’m done 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 responses to “Upside Down Peach Cake

    • Ahh yes, it will be here soon enough 🙂 Time flies so fast, it’s unbelievable.
      You can also try it with apples. They are more of an all-season fruit. Or pears 🙂

Reply

