Oatmeal yum


This is definitely my favourite yarn Lion Brand Fisherman’s Wool in all available colours.  My latest cowl in a different basket weave.  Here’s the pattern.  As I was doing a round eternity cowl, it looks a bit different as I omitted the “purl” WS.

18 responses to “Oatmeal yum

  1. How great looking is that! Wonderful. I like the Fisherman’s Wool too. I find it softens up a little after being washed. Hmm, I think I need some of that.

  2. I love wool around my neck… I’m often knit with two colours, but I really love these patterns out of alternating knit & purl.
    I wish you a health, lucky & creative new year!

  3. I love your cowl. I also agree, Fisherman Wool is one of the most under utilized yarns out there. Every project I have made with it has been beautiful and is softer as worn. One of my faves.

    • My first year was super slow but i also didn’t have many items either. The second year I’ve noticed an increase in sales. And my stats are consistently going up. I’ve also learned what my clients want and make more of it 🙂 One thing to keep in mind is that you never stop improving your store – photos, SEO, descriptions, etc. It’s been a big learning experience for sure. Good luck!

Reply

