Reflection


In one of my previous posts I mentioned my excitement over this great yarn that I found.  I had never seen anything like it and the moment I saw it, I had to have it 😀  (You probably already know about this yarn, but it was my first time to even know it existed.  Believe it or not, I found in at the fabric store and I’ve never seen it in a yarn shop… weird)

So I bought a couple of skeins in different colours not know how much I would actually need and what I was going to do with it.  One I know though was that it had to be something visible that people can see when you wear it.  Not only would they be able to see it, it will reflect light. 😀  So I made a headband which is perfect for my late evening runs and it can also double as a cowl if I needed some warmth around my neck.

I mean how cool is that?!!?!?!  😀  Am I crazy to get so excited about this? 😀

So here it is… introducing the Lumio Fine Yarn by Schachenmayr in Pine colour.

13 responses to “Reflection

    • Thank you 🙂
      It really is very warm and soft. I wore it as a cowl today on my walk with my kids and had to take it off after 30 min. 😀 I love this yarn. It’s not cheap but I’ll buy more of it LOL

    • Thank you 🙂 it is very comfortable. We’ve been having some really warm weather here so I’m a bit disappointed that I can’t wear it all the time lol 😀

  1. Pingback: My first official pattern | Funky Air Bear·

Reply

