Bootcamp week 2


2013-04-03 16.10.57I love the bootcamp I attend.   It’s exactly what I needed to strength my core for running.  I haven’t been able to do much running though.  Hopefully I can squeeze in a couple of long runs this weekend.

One my favourite websites on clean eating has a recipe for a banana bread that I absolutely loved.  I tried it for the first time last week and I’ve made it 4 times since.  The kids love it too.  Here’s the recipe:

 

WHOLE-WHEAT BANANA BREAD by 100 Days of Real Food

INGREDIENTS

2 ¼ cup whole-wheat flour
¾ teaspoon baking soda
¼ teaspoon salt
3 ripe bananas, mashed
¼ cup plain yogurt
¼ cup honey
2 eggs
⅓ cup oil
1 teaspoon vanilla

INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees F and grease pan.
  2. Whisk together the flour, baking soda, and salt.
  3. In a separate bowl mix mashed bananas with yogurt, honey, eggs, oil, and vanilla.
  4. Fold the banana mixture into the flour mixture until blended. Do not overmix.
  5. Pour batter into prepared pan.
  6. Bake large loaf for 40 – 50 minutes or until it comes clean with a toothpick.
8 responses to “Bootcamp week 2

    • Lol sounds good. You will really like this recipe. If you take it out of the oven when a toothpick starts coming out clean, it is so moist and stays that way for a few days. I’ve been looking for a clean healthy recipe for banana bread for a long time. And this one is perfect. 🙂

Reply

