Blame it on the weather


IMG_9183

More frogs around the neighbourhood 🙂

This weak I slacked off big time.  I missed 2 bootcamp session because the timing with my fiance’s projects was just off the whole week.

Believe me, I don’t blame him.  He’s the hardest working person I know.  And he’s doing his best to provide a comfortable life for all of us.  Building a business is not easy.  And the fact that big names in the industry are starting to talk about him, means he’s doing something right. 🙂  It may sound very Mike Holmes here, but my fiance’s philosophy is always: Do things right the first time; don’t go with the cheapest products because they are the cheapest for a reason; respect the people who work for you; respect your clients.  It’s very simple. 🙂

So I was saying…. I missed 2 bootcamp sessions and I did my best to replace them with super long walks with my kids and a little bit of HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) at home. The great thing about walking with my kids is that we always end up at the playground where I can sit and knit while they play 😉

I also hadn’t run in 2 weeks so it was time to catch up on that.  So last night, after my fiance came home from work earlier I put my running shoes on and went for a long run.  13 k.  Now it may not seem like a very long distance to some of you but the route I do has quite a few hills and it ends with the upper part of the Coquitlam Crunch (PDF), which is known for its steep parts.

In terms of food, last week was bad too… 😀  I mean it was good yummm but it was bad. I indulged on white bread and cookies and chocolate…. it was the perfect guilt trip I tell ya.  😀  And then I thought about it… why am I so inclined to break my rules?

It was the weather!  One day it was sunny and 15*C (59*F) and the next it was pouring rain, then we had a dry nice day with lots of puddles to jump in, and then a cloudy dark day where you feel like it’s 9pm at noon.  So this is my story and I’m sticking to it!  The weather is to blame for my ups and downs last week 😉  Now back on track with strips of red pepper, cauliflower, carrots, and tons of water. 🙂

10 responses to “Blame it on the weather

  1. Oh hey! I just figured out we are almost neighbors. I’m in Port Townsend. Kudos to you for signing up for the 1/2. I’m not a runner. But I hike! Do you have a partner you can train with? Maybe you can figure out a way to knit and run at the same time? ; ) Just kidding. don’t do that.

    • LOL That’s funny! Considering how little time I have, multitasking isn’t entirely out of the question 😉
      I haven’t been to Port Townsend but I know from friends that it’s a beautiful place. Definitely on my list to visit 🙂 It’s so close too 🙂

Reply

