Green butterflies


I have been receiving some positive feedback on my silhouette hearts cardigan.  Most comments from my customers say that they like the solid colour of the cardigan, which makes it easy to pair with other clothes, but at the same it has a feature that makes it interesting and not boring.  So I decided to experiment with other silhouette pattern and I think this one was quite successful.

The mirroring half butterflies imply a little bit of movement into the cardi.  This is a newborn size so it knit quite fast.  I used this part of a pattern I found online and reversed the stockinette stitch for the butterfly – knit the butterfly in purl while the rest is knit.

And of course the cardigan is my favourite pattern for a baby sweater – easy to put on and take off and super easy to care for. 🙂

 

18 responses to “Green butterflies

Reply

