New Stuff


Hello everyone,

I have been working on a few things that I want to share with you.  I am changing up a few parts of the blog so it’s better organized and easier to navigate.  I am also adding a very special space called “MarketPlace” to feature my Etsy shop and also my brand new shop for quality yarns from Ice Yarns – Funky Air Bear Yarns. Yey! 😀

Funky Air Bear Etsy Shop

I have always wanted to provide links to the items I create and list on Etsy but I didn’t want to turn my blog into a commercial space where there are links on every second word of a post.  I have also always wanted to offer quality yarns that I have used in my project to other knitters who might want to try them as well.  I will provide reviews of the yarns as well as projects I have completed with a particular yarn.  Again, I didn’t want to flood my posts with links that take you outside the blog.

Funky Air Bear Yarns

That is why I decided to create one space, MarketPlace, that will have all the “commercial” stuff and I will keep the rest of the blog “clean” with the same feel as it has now.

I don’t have to mention to you that your feedback is crucial to me

19 responses to “New Stuff

  1. Looks great! I think you’re right to put all your “for sale” stuff in one place like this, it makes it much easier to find. Congratulations on opening your own online yarn shop too!

    • Thank you so much! 😀 I am quite excited and to celebrate I ordered a ton of yarn for myself haha 😀 I’ll be busy for the next 6 months at least LOL

    • Glad to hear it! There are no retailers of Ice Yarns in Vancouver, Canada either and I love the yarn. It’s high quality and there so much selection of colours, types, and thickness.

    • Thank you. 🙂
      I always think of my own experience when I read blogs. And I really dislike the “commercial” type of content where there are links to what appears to be one thing but ends up being another. LOL So that way I can still write about the things I am passionate about without burdening everyone with links that send them outside of my blog every second word. 😀 And if someone still wants to see what I am selling, they can just go to this one place and see everything together. 🙂

Reply

