Colour Me Rad and a Whole30 Kickoff


IMG_1576What a great funky way to kick off my Whole30 program. πŸ˜€

Today I did the Colour Me Rad Vancouver 5k race and also today, I am starting my Whole30 program.

First, the race was a lot of fun and really hardly a race… πŸ˜€ It was at the Thunderbird Stadium at the University of British Columbia. Β  Why was it hardly a race? Well, there was a lot of stopping and going while the people at the colouring stations sprayed gel over the runners. Β I didn’t even bother looking at my timing haha (Gel is much better than dust/starch by the way) Β Great energy and tons of fun.
While I enjoyed the 5k run, I am not sure I would do it next year. Β It’s nice to do it once and experience it. Β But it’s just not the type of event that I personally would sign up for again. I guess I like a more structured, timed type of race. Β Anyway, it was fun and it was the perfect way to start my Whole30 program.

Speaking of… today I have had 2 apples, a can of coconut water, and a coffee with almond milk. Β I am still thinking of what to have for lunch and dinner. Β So stay tuned… πŸ˜€

I hope everyone is having a great weekend! Β We are celebrating British Columbia Day this weekend so it’s a long weekend.

Stay positive, go outside and move! πŸ˜€

6 responses to “Colour Me Rad and a Whole30 Kickoff

    • I love it. It’s definitely easier than I thought it would be. I do have the occasional craving but only when I see or smell something I like. πŸ™‚ Other than that, it’s going great. And most of what I prepare my family likes too. So there aren’t too many occasions when I have to cook for me AND for them. πŸ™‚

Reply

