Whole30: Day 3


IMG_1631Today was a productive day.  I managed to do some housework without my little helpers.  They went to the park with my fiance so I had the house to myself for most of the day.  So I cleaned the house. LOL And I knitted of course.  I am working on two projects and I can’t wait to see how they turn out.

So here’s a recap of Day 3 of my Whole30 program:

IMG_1630Breakfast

Chia seeds pudding (1 cup almond milk, 1/4 cup chia seeds – soaked overnight)
1 banana
1 kiwi
1 cup of coffee with almond milk

IMG_1633

Lime flower tea

Lunch

Salad: shredded cabbage, spinach, cherry tomatoes, a yellow pepper, olives, 2 slices of prosciutto, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, Frank’s Red Hot Sauce
Desert: Raw Vegan Cookies (yes, I still have some of these LOL)
A cup of lime flower tea picked by my mom in Bulgaria.  She brought it when she and my dad visited 2 years ago. Yum!

IMG_1632
Dinner

1 piece of Wild Pacific Sockeye Salmon (locally caught and bought directly from the fishermen)
A bowl of salad: Iceberg lettuce, cucumber, cherry tomatoes,  an orange pepper, olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and a few drops of freshly squeezed lemon juice (I love everything sour/pickled/rich flavour)
Desert: Yes, you guessed it – raw vegan cookies LOL and an apple with a cup of tea.

IMG_1637

12 responses to “Whole30: Day 3

  1. So I’m deep into planning for my Whole30, even though I’m not going to start for a couple of weeks, and loving these posts. How are you feeling? Perhaps I will take up tea!

    • I feel great. It’s actually easier than I thought it would be. I mean it’s only been 3 days haha but I am still not really craving anything in particular. In my opinion, what works with this program is that you are never starving. You’re actually full most of the time. And when you are hungry, you eat. And that’s the other positive – you actually eat when you are hungry, not because you’re bored and just munching on junk food.
      One thing I noticed is that you are full, but you don’t feel heavy. Digestion is definitely easier and lighter.
      What I wish I could do more is work out. I’ve only been able to do some exercises at home. But what I should be doing is, training for my half marathon in October. LOL It’s hard when you have 2 toddlers. And especially when they both now have 2 different opinions on where to go for a walk – one wants to go to the swings, and the other wants to go see the diggers on the construction site close to our house. So it’s a bit hard to convince them to just sit tight and enjoy the ride in the stroller while I run 😀 haha

      • Oh yeah, I can appreciate how tough it is to run with two littles. I don’t even like to run with the stroller. Besides it obviously being way harder, I actually attribute a couple past injuries to stroller jogging. So I try to avoid it… But there’s not much time away from them!

  2. Very impressed..good luck with all…diet and half marathon ( and toddlers, I’ve raised two , who are now grown). great for them to see healthy habits and their mom taking good care of herself( and them!)

  3. This looks delicious. My daughter and I have recently started “cleaning” up our diet. Your breakfast looked amazing. I’ll have to try it this weekend.

    • Thank you. You’re doing the right thing 🙂 And you’ll love the chia seeds pudding. It makes quite a lot so you may not be able to finish it all. But you and your daughter can split it if it’s too much. Or just have the leftovers the next day. It’s so yummy! 🙂

Reply

