Whole30: Day 7


Beautiful tree

Beautiful tree

Wow my first whole week of the Whole30 program! 😀  Feeling great so far.  One thing I wish I could do more is exercise.  I do a bit every day but I feel that it’s not enough.  In term of foods though, it’s truly amazing how easy it is actually to eat this way.  I don’t even think about it any more.  Yesterday I had my first craving for freshly baked bread.  You know I’m a baker and I can’t help it.  Every once in a while I like my house to smell like bread just taken out of the oven.  Well… I managed to ignore my craving.  But I know that I’ll be making that bread for my boys.  I mean it takes a tremendous amount of will for me to cook things I can’t eat but love for my family.  Believe me, I am so close to tasting what’s on the stove in front of me haha 😀  Oh well… this change is worth it and I’ve been waiting a long time to find a balanced clean nutrition plan.  So I’m sticking with it 😀

Here’s today’s menu:

Breakfast

  • 1 cup of coffee with almond milk
  • Coconut cashew bark

Lunch

  • A big bowl of salad (leftover from dinner) with a boiled egg and some prosciutto

Dinner

  • A portobello mushroom cooked in a pan in olive oil and balsamic vinegar topped with cooked ground beef with salt, pepper and a pinch of chilli powder.  YUM!  (I didn’t take a picture because I couldn’t wait to eat it haha)
  • Desert: Coconut Cashew Bark

As an award today I received  DHL package with more yarn 😀 YEY!!! 😀  The journey continues 😀

2 responses to “Whole30: Day 7

Reply

