Whole30: Day 12


Today was a house cleaning day.  I’m exhausted.  I read somewhere that cleaning the house with 2 toddlers around is like brushing your teeth while eating Oreos.  Let me tell you… it’s very true! 😀

On the more “relaxing” side… I managed to almost finished another sweater and I can’t wait to try it on.  I’ll take pictures (of course) and show you.  It is the same pattern as the one-piece sweater I knit last week.  But in a different beautiful colour scheme. 🙂

IMG_1969Breakfast

  • 1 cup coffee with Almond Milk
  • 1 cup home-made trail mix – raw cashew, raw walnuts, dried cranberries, dried tart cherries, dried apricots
    (thank you Helen of the BeastieBlog for suggesting trail mix as a snack option.  I love it!  It’s delicious, easy to make, and easy to carry around 🙂 )

Lunch

IMG_1968Dinner

  • 4 Zucchini & Sweet Potato Latkes with  Dijon Mustard and Hot Sauce
  • 1 Boiled Egg
  • 1 Tomato
  • 3 California Pickled Hot Chilly Peppers (I absolutely love these!)
14 responses to “Whole30: Day 12

  1. I feel your pain, I give up trying to tidy until after she’s gone to bed!! Your meals look so healthy and inspiring, will have to give the trail mix a go!

    • Thank you! 🙂 Yes, bedtime is definitely the time to do it. I feel so conflicted when they are taking a nap – I want to take a nap myself because I need it, but I also want to do so many other things I can’t do when they are awake 😀 haha

      • I never got the whole “nap when they do” thing when Molly was younger. I always used to tear around at the speed of light trying to catch up with things, I’d just put my feet up with a cuppa and she’d wake up – it’s like they know!

      • I agree 100%. It’s very rare that I am so tired that I fall asleep during nap time. Usually I’m rushing to do everything without their “help” lol

  2. Pingback: Whole30: Day 13 | Funky Air Bear·

  3. Pingback: Whole30: Day 14 | Funky Air Bear·

  4. Pingback: Whole30: Day 15 | Funky Air Bear·

Reply

