Whole30: Day 16


I.AM.EXHAUSTED! πŸ˜€ I mean it’s good exhausted. Β After a car show, 2 miniature train rides and bike rides just before bed, my older son is still up as if the day is just starting… haha And I just want to wind down and go to bed. Β I mean it’s past midnight for goodness sakes! πŸ˜€ Β At least my younger one is sleeping already.

Ahhhhhhh the menu today was quite eclectic πŸ˜€ Β We spent the day out of the house so food was a bit sporadic for me.

Breakfast

  • 1 cup of coffee with almond milk
  • Scrambled eggs + bacon (I’ll write about the meat and eggs we buy in another post; always from a local farm, no additives, no hormones, no antibiotics)

Lunch

  • Chicken wings with salt and pepper; oven roasted; not breaded
  • Greek salad (without the feta ;( )
  • Desert: Trail Mix (I brought a tupperware container with me)

Dinner

  • Leftover chicken wings from lunch + leftover Greek salad
  • Trail Mix
  • Tons of water… I was so thirsty

Off to bed now… zzzzzzzzz

2 responses to “Whole30: Day 16

Reply

