Whole30: Day 25


Today I used every free minute to knit 😀  This new pattern I started working on is making me so impatient 😀 LOL You know when you are knitting a sweater that’s so interesting but there is this part where you just have to knit to get the volume in.  It’s a big part where there is only stockinette stitch where you go on and on until you build that volume so you can get to the interesting part LOL  Does that make sense? 😀

Anyway… here’s my menu for today:

Breakfast

  • 1 Cup Coffee with almond milk
  • Trail Mix

Lunch

  • A big bowl of chicken soup
  • Trail Mix
  • 1 Peach from the Okanagan (YUM!)

IMG_2507Dinner

  • A bowl of soup
  • Roasted peppers “pancake”: My mom used to make this for me when I was a kid – one of the few things I would eat

5-6 Roasted peppers
2 eggs
1/4 cup almond milk
salt & pepper
1 tbsp Dijon mustard
Sun Dried Tomatoes (optional)

Place the roasted peppers and sun dried tomatoes in a greased baking pan. In a bowl beat eggs, almond milk, Dijon mustard, salt & pepper.  Pour over the roasted peppers and bake until the eggs start to come off the sides.  Take out of the oven and let cool for a few minutes.  Cut in pieces and serve immediately.  Yum! 🙂

9 responses to “Whole30: Day 25

    • It’s so good. My intention was that I would have it as leftovers for lunch tomorrow, but it’s almost gone LOL 😀 I’ll have to make it again tomorrow 😉

  1. I know what you mean about the knitting. Sometimes it’s good to have a bit of straight stretch to pick up speed, but it quickly gets boring.

  2. This looks delicious! Something I’ll pinch the recipe for and eat at home when my partner isn’t around 😉 He hates peppers, and I adore them so I don’t get to eat them all that often… I totally get what you mean about the knitting, I have so many WIP’s that live in project purgatory because I’ve gotten so bored of the slog… Keep cranking away, the fun bits are the light at the end of the tunnel haha 😀

    • Thank you 🙂 I think you’re going to love this recipe. It’s so simple and very delicious.
      I just passed the boring part of the cardigan so it should get interesting soon 😀 I’ll post updates once it’s done. It’s a pattern I’ve wanted to try for a long time. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Whole30: Day 26 | Funky Air Bear·

Reply

