Snowy snowflakes


It’s quite early to think about snowflakes and snow but I couldn’t help making this little cutie the other day πŸ˜€ Β I bought some white and grey yarn and immediately started thinking about what to make that is light and warm, has clean lines but is playful. Β Snowflakes were the first thing that came to mind πŸ˜€ Β I wasn’t sure if I wanted to knit a snowflake pattern into the cardigan or maybe sew the snowflakes after. Β So when I finished the cardigan I thought that adding a 3D effect would be more “realistic” as if snowflakes are really covering this cardi. Β I had never crocheted a snowflake before so (naturally) I turned to YouTube for help. Β I found this super easy but beautiful tutorial of a simple snowflake. Β While I was crocheting it, I remembered that I had bought some glittery snowflake buttons a long time ago and I didn’t know what to do with them at the time. Β Well, now was their time. πŸ˜€ Β They came in handy to add some bling to the crochet snowflakes and contribute to the “realistic” effect.

Then of course I just HAD TO knit a pair of newborn baby booties to go with the cardi. Β And here we go… we have a set πŸ˜€

For the Etsy listings click here for the cardi & here for the booties.

40 responses to “Snowy snowflakes

Reply

