A Story in Photos


I have been so busy with orders these day, it’s been crazy 😀  I am not complaining, I am actually bragging 😀  So many cool projects on the go and not enough time to finish them all.  I’m trying though…

Instead of describing all details about what I’ve been up to, I thought I’d post photos and let you decide what the story is behind them all.

I hope you have a great start of the week. Knit on… 😉

Making pom poms for these newborn size cute hats for twins who are coming soon 🙂

Nothing beats knitting by the fire 🙂

I created this poster for a Facebook group to promote my shop

My weekend inspiration – a cabin we rented close to Pemberton, BC – such a peaceful place hearing only the birds and the wind in the trees

The cabin

Play time

In between rows and stitches, I chopped some wood for the fire 🙂

Doesn’t that look like a cool knitting stitch? Hm… I wonder if there is a way to make this with yarn haha 😀

Grapefruit peel on the hot stove for a natural aroma in the cabin

Timeless beauty on the Sea to Sky Highway to Whistler, BC

It’s that time of the year 🙂  Christmas is coming.  My kids made these Christmas trees today.  They loved it 😀

This one is my older son’s tree.  He was so proud that he made it all by himself. 🙂

23 responses to “A Story in Photos

  1. One of my twin daughters just started knitting last week. already she’s knitted 5 scarfs and she’s going to the store this coming weekend to purchase the needed material to make her first blanket. I’m impressed with what she has accomplished in just the short time she’s been doing this. I hope one day she will be as good as you are.

    • That’s fantastic!!!! Please congratulate her for me. 🙂 What a great achievement! I’m impressed! 🙂
      And thank you for the kind words. It means a lot to me ❤

  2. Ooooh, I love those newborn hats… Those colours are so great together! And that cabin looks like heaven on earth, I’m sure you really enjoyed your weekend away 😀 Good luck with your orders!

    • Thank you 😀 Working on one as we speak 😀
      The hats are so soft! I love this yarn. And the parents still don’t know the gender of the babies so the mustard and grey were great gender-neutral colours 🙂 Cuteness!
      Going to the cabin recharged my batteries. I wish we could go more often. It’s such a magical place. ❤

Reply

