Christmas preparations, knitting orders, and a cup of Whole30 hot cocoa


Life has been crazy these days 😀 I am sure some of you are in the same boat.  The holidays are coming and the rush is on. 😀  I don’t know where the last weeks have gone.

Have you put up your Christmas tree yet?
Now that my kids are a bit older they understand a lot more about Christmas and the whole cheerful exciting mood that comes with it.  The moment I took the tree out, they both started pacing back and forth saying: “Look, mama, Christmas tree!”  😀  And then we put up the lights.  Oh WOW!!!  Magic! 😀 “Look, mama!  Christmas lights!” 😀  We decorated together and one of the most exciting moments was putting up the ornaments they made themselves.  Yes, I bought some plain Christmas balls from Michael’s with some felt balls, pipe cleaners, and glittery snowflakes to fill the balls with. It was very simple and most of all, NOT messy haha 😀  They loved it!  They wanted to make more and more balls.  They could have done it for hours if we hadn’t run out of balls and decorations. 😀  They were so proud of their creations and when they got a chance to show their dad – wow!  that was the most exciting moment of the day 😀 Take a look at the results.

In the mean time I was frantically working on knitting orders.  I was helping a friend with her orders and at the same time I started getting orders of my own (Murphy’s law – when it rains, it pours).  It became so crazy that I couldn’t feel my fingers, wrists, arms all the way up to my shoulders.  The madness is finally over and I am now sore all over.  My back hurts and I don’t feel like knitting for the next … few… days 😀  You know me.  I’ll be on my needles in no time. 😀  Go big or go home, right?! 😀  Here are some of my creations (Etsy link):

Ahhhhh what a month! 😀  Time for some hot cocoa, don’t you think?  And it’s Whole30 compliant which makes me less guilty when I have 2-3 cups 😀  It’s so good!  Recipe is below.

  • 1 banana
  • 1 1/2 cup home-made almond milk
  • 2 tbsp raw cocoa powder (or as much as you like – I like it rich)

Place everything in a blender and blend until smooth.  Blending will also create a yummy decadent foam which will float after you pour the cocoa in a cup.  At this point you can warm it in the microwave or drink it as is.  It’s great either way 🙂 Mm Mm yum! 😀  So good!

27 responses to “Christmas preparations, knitting orders, and a cup of Whole30 hot cocoa

  1. Wow, what great post!! The ornaments are so cute and I can just imagine their excitement. Those snowflakes and little dresses are what first caught my eye when I came to your blog, and then to your Etsy shop…just adorable! Now that cocoa sounds like something I’m going to have to try. mmmmm.

    • Thank you so much, Janie! ❤ It means a lot to me that you read my blog and visited my Etsy shop. 🙂
      You are going to love the cocoa. It's amazing! 😀 ❤

Reply

