A cool stitch


Hi everyone,

I have been working on a super cool project but it’s taking me longer than I thought. Life has been quite busy these days and I don’t find longer periods of time to devote to knitting. So I am not ready to share it with you just yet. 🙂

As you know, I am always on the lookout for beautiful stitches and I saw this one today. I thought I’d share it with you. It seems really easy but the effect is so beautiful. Have you tried this stitch before?

(video is in Turkish and I don’t understand what the lady is saying, but she’s demonstrating the stitch very well)

16 responses to “A cool stitch

  1. Looks difficult in terms of working with the yarn because it’s is so tight, but very beautiful just the same!

  2. This stitch looks soft and dainty perfect for swaddling a precious baby. I’ll need to look at the video more to get the opening and ending stitch of a roll. Thanks for posting the video it gives me something else to try.

Reply