A busy month


What a busy month it’s been … almost half of September is gone – craziness. πŸ™‚

We moved to a new house – the owners of the previous house wanted it back so we had to move out. (one of the big disadvantages of renting) However, it’s actually a much better location for us. This house is bigger with a huge unfinished basement where the boys can even ride their bikes when it’s raining outside. One advantage is that I will have a whole craft room just for myself haha πŸ˜€ There is a den just off of the kitchen which has a door and it’s basically a separate room that I can transform into a craft/sewing room. There is tons of space for yarn storage too. I can’t wait to put it together. πŸ™‚ Then off of the main floor, we have a big patio and just look at this view… I can spend all day on that patio.

Last week my husband and I decided to bring the kids to Belcarra Park for a picnic dinner. It was such a warm evening. It made me realize for the 1000th time what a beautiful place we live in.

While I’m still slowly unpacking the house, I am also trying to work on a few knitting projects. I just started another hooded baby sweater with this Paton’s Denim-y yarn in Khaki Beige Denim. It’s turning out beautifully. It can be worn with so many things and it’s gender neutral. I can just see it on top of jeans or darker khaki pants and a nice soft t-shirt underneath. Or combined with a warm corduroy skirt, matching leggings, and a baret. Pigtails are a must πŸ˜‰

PS. Do you also use scrap yarn for markers? πŸ˜€

img_1920

38 responses to “A busy month

  1. Glad your new move is better one. The craft room sounds like it will be nice. You must show pictures when you get it all set up. Nice view from your patio. Looks like a beautiful place to sit and knit and enjoy the view. Good luck with all the unpacking. That is quite the chore.

  2. Thank you for the like on my first blog post. I like what I’ve seen of your blog so far. I’ll be back. πŸ™‚

  3. What a fabulous view from your patio. I have a craft room in hindsight we should have made it twice as big! We did the move out and back a few years ago to do a huge renovation/extension. The packing and unpacking is a chore – but it is also a great way to rediscover old treasures πŸ™‚ Have fun setting up your room and if you are like me it will be an every evolving room.
    Oh and I use little pins I was sent with some yarn when I purchased from another ravelry user – no idea where she got them but they do a fab job.

    • Thank you πŸ™‚ I do look forward to setting up my craft room but I agree with you – it will never be completely done πŸ˜€ I’m sure it will change many times.
      What a great gift to receive with you order – I’ve never used pins but I am sure if I receive them as a gift, I’ll put them to a good use πŸ™‚

  4. Hope you’re enjoying your designated craft room! Yep, me too… I’ve got a couple different types of stitch markers, but prefer just a plain ol’ piece of scrap cotton πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

Reply

