Power tea after a bootcamp session


It’s bootcamp Wednesday! 🙂

I had been hearing so much about turmeric tea with ginger and pepper.  Pinterest is full of recipes and suggestions on preparing the perfect turmeric tea.  I wasn’t sure if I would like it because I really really dislike ginger.  The don’t like the smell, the taste… I just don’t like it.  I couldn’t find a recipe that really “clicked” with me.  So made up my own…

Turmeric Ginger Tea

3 cups water
1 tsp ground turmeric
1 tsp ginger root (peeled and chopped in very thin pieces)
1 pinch ground black pepper
1 pinch cayenne pepper
3 tbsp organic honey (you can use your sweetener of choice)
1 lemon ring + a little bit of lemon juice (squeezed from the same lemon)

Place all ingredients except the honey in a pot and bring to boil.  Boil for about 5 minutes.  Add the honey to your tea cup.  When tea has boiled for about 5 min, pour over the honey through a strainer.  (I wanted to avoid the little pieces of ginger and possible some bigger black pepper pieces).  Stir until the honey dissolves.  Enjoy!

I have to say… I quite enjoyed it!  I think I’ll be making it again. It’s great after a workout.  So refreshing!

8 responses to “Power tea after a bootcamp session

    • It’s really good. I expected to throw it out after making it to be honest 😀 haha I thought it would be too strong. But if you add enough honey, it has a really good taste. 🙂

    • Absolutely! You can also adjust the amounts to your taste. For example I like to have lots of lemon in my tea. So go ahead and create your favourite combination 🙂

Reply

